INDIAN COMPANIES OPERATING IN EGYPT

INDIAN COMPANIES OPERATING IN EGYPT

 

Sr.

Name & Address

Tel & Fax

Activity

1

Alexandria Carbon Black

El Nahda Road, Al Amerya,

Alexandria, Egypt

Sabyasachi Patnaik, President

sabyasachi.patnaik@adityabirla.com

T: 03-4770102

F: 03- 4770110

Cairo Branch:

T:02-33377975

Carbon Black

2

Alexandria Fiber Co.

El Nahda Road, Al Amerya,

P.O. Box  887,  Alexandria

Egypt

N K Maheshwari,

Senior Vice President - Technical

nirmal.k.m@adityabirla.com

T:03-04770181-87

D:03-4770996

F: 03-4770178

Acrylic Fiber

3

TCI Sanmar

Ind. Zone No. 92, South of El-Raswa, Port said, Egypt

P.S. Jayaraman, Chairman

psj1@sanmargroup.com

R. Kalidas, Vice President

e-rk1@tci.sanmargroup.com

T: 066-3793750

F: 066-3778003

Caustic Soda & PVC

4

SCIB Chemicals (Asian Paints)

4th Industrial Area, 3/1/B, St. No. 49, 6th of October City,

Manish Mehra, Chief Executive

manish.mehra@scibpaints.com

T: 02- 38281090

F: 02- 38331271

Paints

5

Oberoi Hotels

Pyramids Road, P.O. Box 12556, Giza

Egypt

www.oberoihotels.com

Ajay Mehra, Vice President (Finance)

ajay.mehra@oberoihotels.com

T:02-33773222

T:02-33766644

F:02-33770718

F:02-33773455

Restaurants & Hotels

6

Egyptian Indian Polyester Company (EIPET),

Flat 18, 5th floor, 10 , Nehru Street,

Behind Merryland Park, Heliopolis,

CAIRO-11341, Egypt

Nitin Puranik, MD & CEO

nitin.puranik@eipet.com

T: 02-22570138

T: 02-26710925

F: 02-22588945

PET Resin

7

Flex P Films(Egypt) SAE

R2 – Plot no. 3, Engineering Square North Extensions of Industrial Zone, 6th of October City, Egypt

Regie Paul, Business Head

regie.paul@flexflim.com

T:02-38283000

F:02-38283050

BOPET FILMS

BOPP Films

CPP FILMS

Metallized Films

8

Dabur Egypt Limited

Block No. 5 Industrial Area, B-4

10th of Ramadan City, Egypt

Mr. Anoop Sharma, Country Manager

anoop.sharma@dabur.com

T:02-22900264/

T:02-22901739

F:02-22901739

M:01000419051

M:01000469923

Consumer Health Care, including Hair and Personal Care and specialized herbal products

9

Galaxy Chemicals(Egypt) SAE

Plot No.9, Block M, Public Free zone, Attaka, Suez, Egypt

www.galaxysurfactants.com

Mr. Vijayanath Kuklarni, Managing Director

vaijanath.kulkarni@galaxysurfactants.com

T:062-3230321

F:062-23230321

Specialty Chemicals

10

Essel Propack Egypt

Plot 7/2 Industrial Zone-A2,

10th Ramadan City

Mr. A. Muralidharan, Unit Head

murali.achuparambile@ep.esselgroup.com

T:015-412123/5/6

F:015-413146

Laminated Tooth-Paste Tubes, Plastic Tubes and Caps/ Closures.

11

Kishco & Khodeir Paper Mill

5th Floor,13 Abdel Hamid Sayeed,

Ramsis St., Cairo

Mr. Kishan Vaswani

kishuv@yahoo.com

M/s Egyptian European for Packing & Packaging.

T:02-  25786458

F:02- 25748385

Packaging, Paper, carton, cardboard boxes

12

Auto Tek Valves

22 B, Road 219, Apt. 13,

Maadi  Degla, Cairo

Mr. Kamel Mehta, Managing Director

kamel.mehta@gmail.com

T:02-25754593-

25760640

F:-02-25762572

Valves for Motors & Engines Including Automobile, Aircrafts, etc.

13

Kirloskar Egypt

2 Ibn Al Walid St. Dokki, Giza

1351, Corniche El Nile, Sahel

Cairo, Egypt

Mr. Narayan A. Mirji

General Manager (North & Central Africa)

Narayan.Mirji@kbl.co.in

T:02 24305296,   T:02 22018096

T:02 22018624

F:02 24328927

Diesel Engines & Irrigation Pump Sets

14

Egypt Global Silicates

Plot No.311 & 312,

Attaka Industrial Area,

Suez, Egypt

Mr. Shaik Ifthekar,

Head – Egypt Operations

shaik@kiranglobal.com

T &F: 062-3306919

Silicates

15

Nile Tex

5 EI-Makrizi St.,

Zamalek

Mr. Manoj Doshi, Owner & GM

manojdoshi123@yahoo.com

T:02-27373756

27351917

F:02-27357369

PVC & Water Storage Tanks

16

Ranbaxy Egypt Limited

3 Ahmed Nessim St., Giza

Mr. Ibrahim Shalaby

Ibrahim.shalaby@ranbaxy.com

T:02-37613973-76

D:02-237618446

F:02-37614513

Pharmaceuticals

17

Marico Egypt

11B, Infinity Tower, El Hegaz Sq.,

Mohandiseen, Giza.

www.marico.com

Mr. Pady Maydeo,

Head Supply Chain Middle East & North Africa

maydeops@maricoindia.net

Mr. Edwin James,

Head HR

edwinl@maricoindia.net

T:02-33377784

T:02-33381993

F:02-33381998

Consumer products in beauty, wellness, Hair Care

18

MEL Consumer Care,

11 (B) infinity tower, el Hegaz square, Mohandissine, Giza Mohandiseen, Giza.

Saumitra Bhat 

Head of Finance-MENA

saumitrab@maricoindia.net

T:02-33377784

F:02-33381998

Consumer & Hair Care

19

Egyptian Carton Manufacturing Co.

5th Floor,13 Abdel Hamid Sayeed, Ramsis St., Cairo

Mr. Kishan Vaswani

kishuv@yahoo.com

Tel.+20-2-25750255, 25786458/25754485,

Fax +20-2-25748385

Carton, Paper & Packaging

20

Gas Authority of India Ltd(GAIL)

57,Road No. 83, Apt. No. 2,

Maadi 11431, Cairo.

Mr. Rabi Gayen, General manager

rabi.gayen@gail.co.in

T:02-2359 3079

(T&F) 02-23593079

T:27508659

GAS

21

Monginis

4 Princessa Street, Abouwawash,

Giza, Egypt

Mr. Idris Khorakiwala

idris@monginisbakery.com

T:+2-02 379 81 555

F:+2-02-37981555

Bakery products

22

Indo-Med Company for Garments

Flat 74, 33 Ramsis St., Marouf

building, Cairo

Mr. Hamza Ali Saifuddin

General Manager

hamzaali@link.net

hamzaali.saifuddin@gmail.com

T : +2-02 25799781 / 25799782

F :+20-27604676

Garments

23

Velocity Apparelz

Public Free Zone, Ismailia, Egypt

Air Marshal Man Mohan Sinha (Retd.)

Chairman

airmarshal.sinha@gmail.com

mmsinha@vogue-intl.com

T: 064 3481055

F: 064 3481909

Apparels, Jeans & Garments

24

Pidilite Industries Egypt

1 Mohie El-Din Abd El-Zaher, Ard El-Golf, Heliopolis,Cairo
Egypt

Mr. Rabindra Nath Sarkar

Market Analyst Manager

sarkarravi@gmail.com

T:+2-02 24146373/4

F:+2-02 22907013

Adhesives, construction & industrial chemicals

25

Klac Creations Garments Factory

Public Free Zone, Hayeat El-Estethmar
Public Free Zone,

Port Said, Egypt

Mr. G. R. Kalyani

klacegypt@gmail.com

klac018@yahoo.com

T:+2-02-23918612

F: +2-02-23921495

+2-0663223437

066-3723901

Garments

26

Misr Hytech Seeds

2 Nagib Mahfouz st. Nasr City,

Cairo, Egypt

-Mr. Raman K. Sehgal,

Managing Director

ramansehgal09@yahoo.com

Raman.sehgal@hytechseed.com

T:02-22755041

T:02-22718509

F:02-22755043

Vegetable Seeds

27

Britlodge Holdings Ltd.

26 RD 11 MAADI,

CAIRO, EGYPT

Mr. Bharat Shah

britlodge@link.net

T/Fax:+2- 02- 23599323

Representative Office

28

Ashok Leyland

17 Brasil St., Zamalek, Cairo

Mr. Roshan Menon

Sr. Manager– International Operations

roshan.menon@ashokleyland.com

Trucks & Mini-Buses

29

Gujarat State Petroleum Corporation Ltd (GSPC) Egypt

35A, street no. 79, Maadi, Cairo

Dr. M Y Farouki

GM & Country Head-Egypt

farooqui@gspc.in

T:02-27510080

T:02-23584906

F:02-27510080

Oil & Petroleum

30

Allied Exports/Mediter Impex Corp.

68, Abu El Mahasen El Shazly St,

Flat # 7, 1 floor,

Agouza, Giza

Mr. Ramesh Mehta

Ramesh@link.net

T:+2-02-33450076

F:+2-02-      33447651

Trading Company

31

Mansoura for Resins & Chemical industries

8 Nadi el Seid street, 18th Floor,

Dokki, Giza

K. N. Aggarwal

Kapil Aggarwal

kapil@mriegypt.com

T: +2-02 37622025

F: +2-02- 37622175

Resins and chemicals

32

Joher International

8 Mohamed Hafiz St,

Mohandessein, Giza

Mr. Zoher M. Miyajiwala

joher@link.net

T:+2-02 37611809

+2-02- 37612108

F:+2-02 37607844

Trading Company

33

Forbes Marshall

System Technique 
Water Management Division
Abo Rawash industrial area, km 28 Cairo Alexandria desert road, behind Toyota Egypt

Mr. Milan Chokravorty

mchakravorty@forbesmarshall.com

T:35392390

F 35392394

Steam Engineering & Control Instrumentation Solutions

34

Sutherland Global Services

Egypt, LLC.

7th Floor – 1 Mahmoud Said St.

Shohada Square, Main Post Office Building

Alexandria, Egypt.

ahmed.omaramohamedkamel@sutherlandglobal.com

www.sutherlandglobal.com

T:03-3992000

F:3992003

Business Process Outsourcing (BPO)

35

State Bank of India

15 Kamel El Shenawy St.,

11461 Garden City, Cairo

Mr. Pushpender Nath Jhingon

Area Representative

sbi@link.net

p.jhingon@gmail.com

T:(+2-02) 27942522

F:(+2-02) 27943504

Banking- Liaison Office

36

Bavarian Auto

(Representative of Mahindra & Mahindra)

Area 25, Qattamyia Industrial Zone,

Ring Road, Cairo

Eng. Tamer El Enany,

Dy. Gen. Manager

tamer.elenany@mahindra-eg.com

T:+2- 02-2917 8208/9

F:+2-02-2917 8094

Rep. Office for Mahindra Scorpio SUVs

37

GB Auto

(Representative of Bajaj Auto)

Cairo-Alex Desert Road,

Km 28 Industrial Zone, Abo Rawash

Dr. Raouf Ghabbour,

Chairman & CEO

citi@ghabbour.com

Tel: 35391201

Fax: 35390773

Three wheelers(tuk tuk) &

Two wheelers

38

TATA Motors

Rising Road to Mokattam City

Cairo

Mr. Soumitra Roy

soumitra.roy@tatamotors.com

 

(India-91 9619988823)           

(Operating from India)

T:+2-02-25108501

Passenger & Commercial Vehicles

39

Kernex Microsystems

85, Tarat El Zoomer St., Omrania Sherkea,

5th floor, Kher Zaman Building, Giza

Mr. K. Shankar Prasad

Dy. General Manager (Proj)

dgm.r@kernexmail.in

sankarprasadk@gmail.com

+2-02-39823832

+2-02-39823833

Railway Signaling Systems

40

KEC International Limited

2-6 Zone, 1st district, 5th settlement,

New Cairo, Egypt

Mr. N. K. Gupta,

Country Manager

guptank@kecrpg.com

T:02-26184335

T/f:02-26182334

Overhead Transmission Lines & Power distribution

41

Thermax Ltd

Flat 46, building no. 100, Police Housing Buildings, Al-Amal area extension,

Autostrad, Maadi, Cairo,

Mr. Mahesh Nandurkar,

Branch Manager

mahesh_n@thermaxindia.com

Pollution Control Equipment

42

Plaza Readymade garments Ind.

Public Free Zone,

Port Said, Egypt

Mr.  Mahesh Dewaani,

Director

mahesh@eg.embeegroup.com

mahesh@embeegroup.com

T: +2-0663737608/37

T:+20643481922/24/26

F: +206637276095

Garments, jeans& apparel

43

EMBEE International

Port Said

Mr. Sanjay Kushalini,

Senior Manager

F: +2- 066- 3727609/3732655

T: +20663737608/37267

Garments, jeans and apparel

44

SKG Sangha,

Indian NGO

D. Vidyasagar,

President

skgsangha@gmail.com

T: 01284436488

Bio-gas plants

45

Al-Hussein Int'l

3rd. Ind. Zone, Plot 179, Hamada Imam St., Area 3, 6th of October,

Mr. Querish Abd El-Hussein Ezz,

Chairman

info@ahi.com.eg

20 2 38320371 5 lines

+20 2 38320370

Paper

46

Shiv-Vani Oil & Gas Exploration Services

Vivek Mundra

Sr. Executive(Business Devp)

vivek.mundra@shiv-vani.com

Oil and drilling

47

Kaypee International

Mr. Kailash Sewani,

kailashsewani@hotmail.com

Tel/fax:+2-066-3356410

Trading office

48

Pharma Derm S.A.E. Co.(Emami group)

New Borg Al Arab Industrial City,

#rd zone, part no., block 11,

Alex. Egypt

Mr. V. Chandrakumar

General Manager

v.chandrakumar@emanigroup.com

T:03-4590390

Cosmetics

49

Nile Egypt Plastech Industries S.A.E

Attaqa Industrial Zone,

Plot No.251/252, Suez, Egypt

Mr. Harish Rai

harish.rai@nileegyptplastech.com

Tel: 062 3230741/2/3/4/5

Fax: 0623230740

Plastic drums

50

Dee Development Engineers Ltd

Mr. Osama El Said-General,

Manager

Masa Electro

osama.elsaid@masaelectro.com

T: 23585401-23585412

F: 23585436

Critical piping and valves of power plants

 

 

If your firm is not listed here you could register your firm with the Embassy of India, Cairo: Please email us